2017 Statesville City Elections will be held on Tuesday, October 10, 2017.
Seats up for election are the Mayor, Wards 2, 3, 5 and 2 At-Large seats.

Filing for the 2017 Municipal Elections begins at noon on Friday, July 7, 2017 and ends at noon on Friday, July 21, 2017. Filing will be held at the Board of Elections Office at 203 Stockton Street in Statesville. There is a $5 filing fee.  Call 704-878-3140 for further details.

Click here to see a map of the Statesville Election Wards


Ward One: Christ Boulevard Methodist Church
1947 E. Broad St.

Ward Two: Forest Park Presbyterian Church
1026 Davie Ave.

Ward Three: Statesville Civic Center
300 S. Center St.

Ward Four: Western Ave. Baptist Church
1206 Museum Rd.

Ward Five: Oakland Presbyterian Church
531 N. Oakland Ave.

Ward Six: Shiloh AME Zion Church
1115 Salisbury Rd.


City elections are nonpartison for the office of mayor, six ward seats and two at-large council seats.  Each position is for a four-year term.

City elections are held in off-years with the Mayor, 2 at-large Council seats and seats for Wards 2, 3, 5 held one year and seats for Wards 1, 4, 6 held two years later.

Statesville City elections are overseen by the Iredell Board of Elections.  Visit this site to find out about registration, voting locations and filing for office.

Larry Pressley
 City Manager
email Larry

Brenda Fugett
City Clerk
email Brenda

April Nesbit
Deputy City Clerk
email April

Nancy Davis
Public Affairs Director
email Nancy