Skip To Content

Pay Now
The next Statesville City Elections will be held October 8, 2019. Seats up for election will be Wards 1, 4 and 6. This is not a citywide election.


City elections are nonpartison for the office of mayor, six ward seats and two at-large council seats. Each position is for a four-year term.
City elections are held in off-years with the Mayor, 2 at-large Council seats and seats for Wards 2, 3, 5 held one year and seats for Wards 1, 4, 6 held two years later.

Statesville City elections are overseen by the Iredell Board of Elections. Visit this site to find out about registration, voting locations and filing for office.

Map of the Statesville Election Wards

Ward One: Christ Boulevard Methodist Church
1947 E. Broad St.

Ward Two: Forest Park Presbyterian Church
1026 Davie Ave.

Ward Three: Statesville Civic Center
300 S. Center St.

Ward Four: Western Ave. Baptist Church
1206 Museum Rd.

Ward Five: Calvary Community Church
334 N. Oakland Ave.

Ward Six: Shiloh AME Zion Church
1115 Salisbury Rd.