Skip To Content

Pay Now

Iredell County Courts

Statesville is the county seat for Iredell County, which is part of the District 22A Judicial District, comprised of Alexander, Davidson, Davie, and Iredell counties. For more information on the Iredell County courts, click here.

Iredell County Register of Deeds

Contact the Iredell County Register of Deeds office for the following documents:

  • Deeds
  • Deeds of Trust
  • Powers of attorney
  • Marriage licenses
  • Certified birth and death certificates
  • To administer oaths to notaries, military discharges

Register of Deeds Contact Information

Mailing Address:
PO Box 904
Statesville NC 28687

Physical Address:
201 E. Water Street
Statesville NC 28677

Hours: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm (marriage license 8:00 - 4:00)
Telephone: 704-872-7468
Fax: 704-878-5426

Register of Deeds website