Skip To Content

Pay Now

Interested in serving on a board?
Statesville Citizens are appointed to serve on a variety of commissions and committee that are very important to the working of our City. If you are interested in serving on a commission:


ABC Board
Meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month at 11:00 a.m. at the ABC Store located at 311 S. Center Street
Members are appointed for 3-year terms by Mayor & Council, Sec. 6.1 of the City Charter
Ron Matthews
David Pope
Michelle Rokes
Council Liaison - Jap Johnson

Airport Commission
Meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month at the Statesville Regional Airport at 12:00 p.m. 
Members are appointed for 3-year terms by City Council.
David Alexander - Vice Chair
Todd Bodell
David Bullins
Mike Colyer
Stephen Johnson - Council Appointee/Chair
Robert Saltzman
County Appointee - Gene Houpe
Staff Liaison - John Ferguson email

Board of Adjustment
Meets as needed on as the first Tuesday of the month in the City Hall Council Chambers at 12:30 p.m.
Members are appointed for 3-year terms by City Council
A Quasi-judicial body which meets to consider appeals of Planning staff orders or decisions, as well as requests for variances from the regulations confined within the Zoning Ordinance.
Leslie Griffin - Alternate
Craig Morrow (ETJ Rep)
Jed Pidcock
George Simon - Vice Chair
David Steele - Chair
Roy West - Alternate
Gurney Wike
Bill Winters
Council Liaison - David Jones
Staff Liaison:  Steve Bridges

Civil Service Board
Meets as needed. Members are appointed for 3-year terms by a Senior Resident Judge.
Kim Austin
Mae Hall
Jerry Hayden, Jr,
Alex Walker
Clark D. Tew

Community Appearance Commission
Meets the 3rd Thursday of each month at the Statesville Fitness & Activity Center at noon.
Members are appointed by the Mayor for three-year terms.
Arna Deter
Sherry Harris
Tammy McElfresh
Ellie McMillian
William Pitt
Anne Rhyne, Chair
Craig Romeo
Ann Speaks
Jacquelyn Wallace-Meade
Debbie Workman
Council Liaison - 
Partners - DSDC - Marin Tomlin
Staff Liaison - Lynn Miller email

Design Review Committee
Meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 2 p.m. in City Hall Council Chambers. The Design Review Committee (DRC) reviews changes made in the CB (Central Business), CBP (Community Business Perimeter) and the Downtown Municipal Service District.
Bryan George - Vice-Chair
Chuck Goode - Chair
Rebecca Jones
John Marshall
Lisa McBane
Council Liaison - Doris Allison
Staff Liaison - Marci Sigmon e-mail

Historic Preservation Commission
Meets the 4th Thursday of each month in the City Hall Council Chambers at 7:00 p.m.
Members are appointed for three-year terms by City Council, Chpt. 22, Sec. 65.20
Richard Boyd Jr.
Billie Chrystler
Jonathan Dearman - Chair
Barry Edwards
Brittany Hill
David Richardson
Glenn Setzer
Don Underhill
Agnes Wanman - Vice Chair
Council Liaison - John Staford
Staff Liaison - Marci Sigmon e-mail

Human Relations Commission
This committee is endorsed by the City of Statesville, but is not a City-sponsored board. It meets monthly on the third Thursday at 4 p.m. at the Unity Center, 1145 Salisbury Rd. For more information, contact HRC Chairperson Gary West at 704-682-1767.
Download a copy of the Human Relations Commission Brochure.
Nancy Davis
Frederick Foster
Leon Ijames
Terri Masiello - Chair
Shelton Moore
Rabb Mutakabbir
Anna Rice 
Sifredo Riveria
Jill St. Clair
Herbert Vanegas
Susie Wiberg
Tenna Williams

Planning Board
Meets the 4th Tuesday of each month in the City Hall Council Chambers at 7:00 p.m.
Members appointed for 3-year terms by City Council (6) and County Commissioners (2)
Reviews and makes recommendations on planning policies, ordinances, and procedures; advises City Council on the means for carrying out these plans; considers Zoning Ordinance text changes, changes in the zoning designation of properties; major development proposals and major subdivisions of property.
Don Daniel - Vice Chair
Alisha Lane
Todd Lange - Chair
Charlotte Reid
Bernard Robertson
Mark Tart
Bo Walker (ETJ Rep)
Rosetta Williams - Alternate
Tammy Wyatt - Alternate
Council Liaison - William Morgan
Staff Liaison - George Berger

Statesville Housing Authority
Meets the 4th Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the boardroom of the Statesville Housing Authority office located at 110 W. Allison Street.
Members are appointed by the Mayor for five-year terms.
Josh Dailey
John Gallina
Diane Fletcher
Bernadeane Moton
Raylla Murray
Council Liaison - Frederick Foster

Stormwater Advisory Commission
Meets as needed on the 3rd Thursday of the month at 12:00 p.m. in the 2nd Floor Conference Room of City Hall.  Members are appointed for 3-year staggered terms by City Council. 
This Commission is educated and knowledgeable about stormwater in Statesville so as to evaluate items associated with the City's NPDES/Phase II stormwater permit and related policies and improvements.  This Commission brings a citizen's perspective to the Commission, City Staff and Council on related stormwater management issues as they affect stormwater quantity, quality, the City and it's citizens.
Mary Katherine Harbin
Joe Hudson
Tim Johnson
Steve Knight
Pressly Mattox
Daniel Pope
Janice Powell
David Reese
Charles Taylor
Vacant - Planning Board liaison
Council Liaison - Amy Lawton
Staff Liaison -  Randall Moore